This website uses cookies. By continuing to browse this website without changing your web-browser cookie settings, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more by reading our cookie guideline.

The Design Lab 2015 Final Expert Jury


Today we are happy to announce who will be in the expert jury at the final event of Design Lab 2015 to select the 1st, 2nd and 3rd prize winners of the competition. Head of the jury is Lars Erikson, Senior Vice President and Head of Electrolux Design.

Since 2014, Lars has been leading the company’s global design organization. The team is responsible for designing best-in-class home appliances for global and regional brands.

Lars holds two degrees, a Master’s of Science, Architectural Engineering, from the Royal
School of Technology in Stockholm and a Master’s of Fine Arts from the Royal College
of Art in Stockholm.

The second jury member is Hanna Harris, Programme Director of Helsinki Design week.
She oversees the festival programme and is editor-in-chief of the new all-year-round online publication Helsinki Design Weekly. Hanna’s education is in urban studies, new media, art and design and she has over 15 years of experience in the creative and arts and culture sectors.

Fredrik Magnusson completes the trio. Fredrik Magnusson is the founder and CEO at design & innovation venture Roder plus partner at the two design focused companies Houdini Sportswear and Maze Interior. Fredrik founded and managed the design agency Propeller, which was one of Sweden’s leading industrial design and innovation agencies for twelve years before he sold the company in 2005.

Prior positions include five years as Global Design Director at Swedish Ericsson and three years as Design Director at Finnish design brand Iittala. Fredrik has a Master’s of Fine Arts degree in Industrial Design from Konstfack in Stockholm, Sweden and Art Center College of Design, Pasadena, CA.

The Electrolux Design Lab jury 2015 looks forward to see the student presentations at the final event in Helsinki and they wish all contestants the best of luck!!


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *